Love or In Love? That is the question. When it’s both, it’s the best!

To assess whether you and the person you’re in love with are ready for a serious relationship, you can ask yourself some key questions: Has your relationship been tested by differences of taste and opinion? Can you talk seriously and openly to each other?

Well, I can say my relationship with God has been tested by differences of taste and opinion. As Anne Lamott would say, when you find that God seems to like the same people you do and, well, not so much the others that you do too, you can probably assume you’ve created God in your own image. I TRY to defer to God’s opinion. Succeed now and then too. Fortunately, I’m finding, I can (if I allow myself) talk seriously and openly to God. The problem there, of course, is that I don’t always listen seriously and openly! It’s a work in progress.

Hope yours is too. Happy St. Valentine’s Day

