Things are getting weird around here again, she said. How can you tell, I said. Just look at them, she said. They’re all acting normal. You know how much effort that takes? (story of the day)

The BRISA sweater pattern I made for my neice turned out so great! Here’s a picture of her wearing it:

rosa_smiles_with_sweater

That’s my first sweater. And the pattern had some pretty serious errors, but I got help and it came out. I never thought I’d do a sweater….

Meanwhile, I’m spending a lot of time with my Mom, who is currently undergoing radiation treatments for the month of August. It’s such a blessing that I have this month off and that she needs me now. However, because it’s summer and I have the opportunity and Mom say’s “go,” I’m off for three days back to the ranch in Nevada and will be spending some time with these guys:

sheep_faces

