Ah, the meme… RevGalBlogs (which I just joined) has this for today…

  1. What was the last CD you purchased? – Kenny Chesney: Be As You Are, Songs From An Old Blue Chair
  2. Did you like it? – Yeah, it’s good.
  3. Is it the kind of music you would call your favorite? – Not really (I sort of accidentally bought it) though I do love Country Music, I’m a bigger fan these days of Contemporary Christian and of course, Christmas music holds the nearest dearest part of my musical heart.
  4. What was the first album (CD for you youngsters) you ever owned? – John Denver, Greatest Hits. (It was a Christmas gift the same year our Aunt Anne gave us all (6 brothers and sisters) matching navy blue T-shirts with our names on them (first name on front, last name on back) in fuzzy white letters.  Cute! (and can you say, "cheezy?")
  5. And what was your favorite cut from that recording? – Geez, all classics.  Loved to sing Country Roads, Leaving on a Jet Plane and Rocky Mountain High…(though at 11 I didn’t have a clue)
