Musings of a Discerning Womansaw this meme at
Seeking Something
and played.  Since it’s MY bday today, I thought I’d play along too!

1. Go to Wikipedia.
2. In the search box, type your birth month and day but not the year.

3. List three events that happened on your birthday: (just three?  Yikes.  So many interesting things happened on that date.  I hereby proclaim I am exempt from this restriction on the grounds that it’s my birthday!)


4. List two important birthdays and one death

born: 1830Christina Rossetti, British poet (d. 1894)

       
   
       
   
       
            

SONG

When I am dead, my dearest,

Sing no sad songs for me;

Plant thou no roses at my head,

Nor shady cypress tree:

Be the green grass above me

With showers and dewdrops wet;

And if thou wilt, remember,

And if thou wilt, forget.

 

I shall not see the shadows,

I shall not feel the rain;

I shall not hear the nightingale

Sing on, as if in pain;

And dreaming through the twilight

That doth not rise nor set,

Haply I may remember,

And haply may forget.

200pxparent_trap_1
born: 1901Walt Disney, American animated film producer (d. 1966)

M00320fp_1


died: 1926Claude Monet, French impressionist painter (b. 1840)

5. One holiday or observance (if any)

Belgium, Czech Republic, the Netherlands and the UKSaint Nicholas Eve (whom Dutch speakers call Sinterklaas, which became in other languages Santa Claus)
 Santa

So, what I’m saying is that it is no wonder I am who I am.  And I’m not superstitious (no, really.)  Though I am Catholic.  And the age of the answer to the question about life, the universe and everything.  Ta Da!

(and as my mother would say, "Thank you, Lord!")


