Friday Five: Dental Edition
       
    
      

Cheesehead and I are both laid up this week with various tooth maladies. This one’s in honor of us:

1. Are you a regular patron of dentists’ offices? Or, do you go
a) faithfully, as long as you have insurance, or
b) every few years or so, whether you need it or not, or
c) dentist? what is this "dentist" thing you speak of?

b – totally.  Usually I need it.  I move around a bit, though, and don’t want to get hooked on one dentist only to have to go through the whole thing of finding a new one.  I also suffer from dentistphobia brought on by a lengthy dental tragedy of my youth.  See there was this swimming pool in a strange land and I took off my glasses, turned around, dove in and the dental tragedy continued for years.  -Shudder-

2. Whatever became of your wisdom teeth?

Nothing – never came in, never came out.

3. Favorite thing to eat that’s BAAAAAD for your teeth.

I do love those peeps (though I haven’t had them this year.)

4. Ever had oral surgery? Commiserate with me.

Only the root canal type.  Three times: twice on the same tooth!  Ow.

5. "I’d rather have a root canal than _________________."

You know, I think I’d rather do almost anything than have a root canal.  Geesh.

Bonus: Does your dentist recommend Trident? 

No dentist right now, so no recommending going on.

   

   

   
      

