Mom_and_me_2
Six months ago today, my mom died.  In the succeeding days and weeks, I have….

wept
smiled
sighed
laughed
knitted
867021120_b47cbea851_o
shared time with friends and family
plugged away at work
decided to and then moved into an apartment
spent too much money
Dad
visited my dying father
and said goodbye to him
made very unwise choices
tried to organize my thoughts and feelings
and failed
made some wise choices

knitted some more
tried to organize
Jessa_and_carrotsmy stuff and really failed
sifted, sorted and tossed lots of Mom’s stuff
put a mobile home on the market
waited
wept some more
prayed
celebrated Jubilee with my community
slept too much
thought I was "better"
got worse

Blackandwhitebasket_2
taught myself to crochet

celebrated the birthdays of my Mom’s first two
granddaughters

talked to lots of peopleRosa
avoided a few
agonized over my failings
grown out my bangs
prayed some more
tried to balance my checkbook
watched a television and some movies
spent time with my sisters in community
not blogged much
Hedges
traveled and slept in an airport
become a more integrated person
a better friend
and a worse one
and continued to explore the way the world works with my mom not in it.
Bench

